Menu
Home Page

Manor Leas Infant School

Video Controls
  • Search
  • Translate

Extra Links and Resources

General:

 

Twinkl have lots of resources available www.twinkl.co.uk/

 

Purple Mash https://www.purplemash.com/sch/thelincoln-ln6

 

Oak National Academy have some online sessions https://www.thenational.academy/online-classroom/reception/#subjects

 

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

 

https://www.tts-group.co.uk/home+learning+activities.html

 

Physical Development:

 

Cosmic Kids Yoga https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

 

Go Noodle https://app.gonoodle.com/

 

Communication and Language:

 

Tiny, Happy People helps with developing communication skills https://www.bbc.co.uk/tiny-happy-people

 

Learn some British Sign Language https://www.british-sign.co.uk/shop/product/introducing-british-sign-language-enrolment/

 

Personal, Social and Emotional Development:

 

Some Growth Mindset videos to share https://ideas.classdojo.com/i/growth-mindset-1

 

Literacy:

 

Audible have free audiobooks for children https://www.audible.com/kids-audiobooks

 

Oxford Owl have lots of reading books available in appropriate book bands https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

 

Phonics Play have free phonics games https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

 

Get Epic have hundreds of books to read and enjoy https://www.getepic.com/

 

Mr Mc posts Phonics sessions on his Youtube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTcZnvuTeovlznioLRo0GOA

 

https://www.edshed.com/en-gb

 

APP: Teach Your Monster to Read

         Nessy : https://mailchi.mp/b3dca78ddb04/free-learning-apps-41044?e=d2c48e9db3

 

Maths:

 

Numbots https://play.numbots.com/#/intro

 

https://www.edshed.com/en-gb

 

https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/

 

APP: Numberjacks

 

Creative:

 

Good for creative ideas https://theimaginationtree.com/

 

Creative ideas and games www.tate.org.uk/kids

 

Sing Up : https://www.singup.org/singupathome/

 

APP: Chatterpix Kids

 

APP: Toca Boca Apps

 

Understanding the World:

 

Outdoor activities from The Woodland Trust http://treetoolsforschools.org.uk/menu/

 

Nasa have some games and information for children https://www.nasa.gov/kidsclub/index.html

 

Some great activities for Staying Safe Online https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/parents/Support-tools/home-activity-worksheets/early-years/

 

APP: Beebot

Top